ALBUMSCONCERTS

September 21, 2008

I made a mental note about a month ago to write about this but forgot about it until now. Oops.

BUT GREGORY AND THE HAWK HAS A NEW ALBUM COMING OUT OCTOBER 7TH CALLED MOENIE AND KITCHI!!!! So soon but not soon enough.

I first discovered Gregory and the Hawk on YouTube when I stumbled across her cover of Beyonce’s “Irreplaceable,” lulz. But no really, I’ve yet to hear a song by her I don’t like. Think light and airy and guitary and beautiful.  Kind of like Joanna Newsom, minus the complete suck.  Her lyrics are like poetry!!!

So I am really looking forward to Moenie and Kitchi. Hehe, how cute does that sound.

I wonder if it’s been leaked already. I mean, not that I would go looking for it or anything. ESPECIALLY SINCE COLUMBIA SUSPENDED MY NETWORK ACCESS FOR SOMETHING I DOWNLOADED A MONTH AGO, AT HOME IN GEORGIA.

In other exciting news, I will have another chance to see Yael Naim! Seeing as no one wanted to go with me to her free concert this past summer. This time I will have to pay. Monday, October 27th. 7 PM doors. Webster. $25. I will find someone to go with this time.

ANYWAY.  Here’s Gregory and the Hawk.

The guy’s laugh at the end is kind of creepy.
BUT WHY IS SHE SO CUTE. I could eat her.

2 Responses to “ALBUMSCONCERTS”


  1. […] « ALBUMSCONCERTS […]

  2. moenie Says:

    You can listen to the album prior to it’s release on Fat-Cat.co.uk

    Other GATH stuff @ wideastheocean.com


Leave a Reply

