New Find

October 14, 2008

Why am I just finding out about British singer Adele? Okay, maybe I’m jumping the gun a bit since I’ve only heard a few tracks so far on her album “19” (she was only 19 when she debuted! geez! I’m 19!) but I’m liking it. I’m having a bit of trouble describing her style. Think Amy Winehouse not on crack and singing about happier things. Her voice reminds me a bit of Feist and Yael Naim except maybe with more…soul? Which I like, although I feel like some tracks would be more suitable to a thinner voice.

She was just in New York in September. *Sigh*  And she’ll be on SNL this week.

I don’t think I can go to any of the concerts I wanted to go to this year.

Chairlift | 10/18 | Bowery | 9 PM | $15. Opening with Holy Ghost! for The Juan Maclean.
Yael Naim | 10/27 | Webster | 7 PM | $25.
Kaki King / The Mountain Goats | 11/09 | Webster | 8 PM | $23.
Sondre Lerche | 11/20 | Bowery | $22.

One Response to “New Find”


  1. […] October 18, 2008 Here’s a video by Adele, whom I wrote about previously. This is a live version of “Daydreamer,” my favorite song off the […]


Leave a Reply

